Book Review: November Rain by Shannon A Thompson

November Rain

Book: November Rain

Author:Shannon A. Thompson

Plot: Seventeen-year-old Serena isn’t human. She is a bad blood, and in the city of Vendona, bad bloods are executed. In the last moments before she faces imminent death, a prison guard aids her escape and sparks a revolt. Back on the streets determined to destroy her kind, Serena is spared by a fellow bad blood named Daniel. His past tragedies are as equally mysterious as her connection to them.

Rating: 5/5 stars

Review:

Fresh and alluring

First of all a huge thanks to the author for providing with a copy of the book to read and trusting my reviews again and again that she has gladly made me part of her new series

Let me begin with saying that Shannon A Thompson is one of my favourite authors and I would be partial to her books. Always. I have read almost every book she has written and I am yet to read a book of hers that I haven’t liked because each of her book has conveniently found itself in my favourite book shelf and rules in there.

One of the factors that I admire in her writing is that she keep her narration and story track clear and simple and avoids any kind of distraction. It follows a smooth path

November Rain is an amazing treat and for me personally I felt it was sort of fresh and alluring in its treatment and narration. I loved it and can’t wait to be an avid fan of the series

Though I would say that I found the book to be a preview to the main event. Either that or I couldn’t simply get enough of the book. Language and narration is simple and crystal clear making it a thoroughly enjoyable read. The series is definitely going to be worth drooling over.

agnes-overjoyed-icon