Book Review: The Romantics

the-romantics
Book: The Romantics

Author: Leah Konen

Plot: Perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and Rainbow Rowell, The Romantics will charm readers of all ages. Gael Brennan is about to have his heart broken when his first big relationship crumbles on the heels of his parents’ painful separation. Love intervenes with the intention of setting things right—but she doesn’t anticipate the intrusion of her dreaded nemesis: the Rebound. Love’s plans for Gael are sidetracked by Cara, Gael’s hot-sauce-wielding “dream girl.” The more Love meddles, the further Gael drifts from the one girl who can help him mend his heart. Soon Love starts breaking all her own rules—and in order to set Gael’s fate back on course, she has to make some tough decisions about what it means to truly care.

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Well i have seen all type of narrator but never Love as a narrator and that in itself makes the book a worthy one.

The romantics is a funny and sarcastic way of depicting the notions of romance nurtured by the teenage hearts of modern era. When every tiny aspects of Love known today is dictated and influenced by the movies, books and media around us, the book brings you a very realistic perspective of all these notions.

Interestingly, the book opens where Love clearly explains the terms and conditions of being in love and what are true notions and what are just things created from desperations and mind cluttered with movies and media

The nature of the book is very light and comical and it makes for a fun and entertaining read where the things discussed and pointed out is exactly what is required. The language is simple and so is the characters that run the show in the book.

The book uses very simple format to narrate its content and doesn’t hover over anything too long to make it dull and that is one of the plus points of the book.The book is funny and filled with sarcastic outbreaks which keeps it really interesting and entertaining

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s