Book Review: I Will Faithfully Execute: The Commencement

i-will-faithfully-execute
Book: I Will Faithfully Execute: The Commencement

Author: Kevin D’Onofrio

Plot: I chose to extricate myself from the cacophony of job offers and the din of panic that surrounded my fellow students to focus on what I do best: killing. I spent my spring break in Europe on assignment for the CIA. As we last saw William Gunderson III in IWFE: The Recruitment, the former army sniper was wrapping up his first year of law school, funded by working on the side for the CIA. Now wrapping up up his second year of law school, Gunderson must navigate his way through attempts to sabotage his ambitious rise to power before it has a chance to begin. He must also juggle a secretive relationship, murderous urges and the demands of attending one of the most prestigious law schools in the country to reach graduation and the beginning of his ascent into power. With 26 possible endings, it is up to you the reader to decide if Gunderson can reach The Commencement.

Rating: 5/5 stars

First of all a huge thanks to the author for providing me with the copy of the book and giving me the opportunity to be part of this amazing interactive series

This is the third book that I am reading from the series. When I say series, the books by no means, follow the same story or same character but the treatment and the interactive technique used is the same making it in sync with the previous book.

You could easily pick this up without ever having to know about the previous books and you won’t miss a thing. Either I have got into the groove of the technique used into the book or this time really the book has come back with a bang because I had tried all possible turns that the book could take and each of them were amazingly weaved with a proper start and ending to it

The book lets the readers decide the outcome of the book. The book follows the decisions, readers take while going through the book so as part of playing the game, I tried all possibilities of the book and needless to say that not only it was fun but I felt I got to read a whole lot of different stories in just one book and each better than the last

I think the reason I enjoyed this book much more than the previous one is perhaps because each story was treated individually like a proper story and rather than just treating each sections.

An Amazing ride, the book truly makes for an exciting and interactive read. One should pick this book for the fact that it is quick, simple and entertaining read and second for the fact that much more than just reading, it is also a gaming experience.

despicable-me-2-Minion-icon-2

 

Leave a Reply

