Review: Dark Winter: Trilogy by John Hennessy

Dark Winter Trilogy
Book: Dark Winter: Trilogy

Author: John Hennessy

Plot: For the first time in one complete edition, fans of young adult horror can follow atheist Romilly, fledgling witch Toril, christian Beth and Jacinta in a coming of age story that is a pulsating tale of survival horror.This edition contains the full and unabridged editions of The Wicca Circle, Crescent Moon and Last Rites.The Dark Winter Trilogy is a spine chilling horror trilogy of books of the lives of a group of friends – a witch, a Christian girl, and an atheist with a weapon of unknown and unspeakable power.

Rating: 5 / 5 stars


Fear is real and it is in form of a John Hennessy Book

I was introduced to the series by none other than the author himself and what a tremendous introduction. So much that i am almost like a crazy stalker of the author now. The kind you would see searching the trash bins …yeah that kind of crazy stalker.

If you love horror fiction then look no further but pick a John Hennessy and you will quiver with fear and still wouldn’t stop reading his books. That’s the kind of writer John is. Dark winter is one of the first books that I had read from John Hennessy’s works and needless to say that ever since picking up dark winter #1 I haven’t left any book written by John. Each book had been far superior and impressive than the previous and keeping you hooked to his writings.

Horror is what John does best and the proof is seen in works especially the dark winter trilogy. The entire series follows impressive journey of its central characters and a plot that is weaved brilliantly and in a very addictive fashion. The greatest strength of the series is its strong array of characters and is none that you will see so easily in any books. John has a very unique way of making his books all about the strength and weakness of his characters and that is one of the things that lure you towards the book

Each book in the series, from the very get go grabs you by the throat and keeps you jolting with the things that is happening in the story. Along with its wholesome plot, each character of these books is strong, interesting and perfect match. The author has maintained them very real and not larger than life personas. I felt, making them show their weaker sides helps readers to understand and relate to them easily and effectively .It’s one of those series whose plot itself uplifts the whole book, rather than having to spice it up with anything else. Dark Winter is a good spine chiller with a very spooky plot as its base and the book grows on you, keeping you intrigued.



I: Dark Winter: The Wicca Circle:-

Romilly Winter is no ordinary heroine, just a reluctant one.

She has a gift. She can see the future. But can she see far enough? The world in which she lives is under attack – the dead are rising, and evil follows her at every turn.

Will she be able to save herself – and the world?”

MY review of the book

* * *
II: Dark Winter: Crescent Moon:-

As the line between friend and foe, love and hate, trust and betrayal become blurred, who will be left standing for the final showdown?

MY review of the book

III: Dark Winter: Last Rites:-

With Hell literally breaking loose, a long dead demon needs to be destroyed. But who will be killed along with them?

MY review of the book