Author News : THE JOURNEY BEHIND PROMISE ME A MILLION TIMES by Keshav Aneel

Read Watch and Think  proudly presents a great talent and an amazing book

PROMISE ME A MILLION TIMES” by Keshav Aneel

BOOK

WE ARE BEGINNING THE JOURNEY WITH A PERSONAL NOTE FROM THE AUTHOR HIMSELF

K

THE JOURNEY BEHIND PROMISE ME A MILLION TIMES 🙂

PART 1/2

Yes, I was feeling very fortunate that day. In fact, the luckiest in the world. My Masters had come to an end with the last exam of Export Marketing, I remember, and I was going to walk out of my institution with some wonderful memories and no regret of not having tried a thing my heart ever craved for. Embarking on a very new and important journey of life, made all my pals and family happy to the core. They all were supremely excited to see me working for this multinational organisation which continues to be a dream destination for millions of us marketing professionals.

I was happy too. Finally, I was going to earn my bread and butter. I need not ask for pocket money anymore. Rather, the time was approaching when I was going to be able gift my mom-dad anything, no matter what its cost be. But in between all this sense of achievement, there was a voice I wasn’t able to ignore. ‘Writing is your real passion, Keshav’ it said ‘Don’t limit yourself by the lure of what money can offer you. It will fade within no time, and you will want to run away so bad, but demand of the hour won’t let you. So stop now and turn.’

I somewhat ignored it, stepping into my job. Within few days it got louder – the voice – and I had to finally stop and talk to myself, asking ‘What’s wrong with me? Why am I judging? It has only been few days into this, let me please settle and everything will be fine.’ But I failed to move on. For all my life I had this eternal connection with literature. Writing poems, stories, elocution contests, debates and all related to all this had gone, and I couldn’t see it happening ever. And I was, all of a sudden, even more frustrated.
May be my destiny was pushing me into something it wanted me to do, and I, I was trying to resist it for the fear of outcome. Because if I failed at literature I was going to end up in a bad shape. People were going to laugh at me, my friends would make fun of my choice, as that would leave me with not a genuinely good life. I, thus, continued.

Moving with the flow, another fear subconsciously started to grip me. What if the stories you always wanted to narrate to the world, never happens? What if you couldn’t be the hero of your own dreams?

TO BE CONTINUED…..

AD-Out Now 2.0

 


 

PMAMT-Cover Release

THE BOOK

Believing life always gives us all a second chance is too bookish.
Because sometimes, when we finally know our faults, the times
acutely change from what they once used to be.

Like a couple of migratory birds, both Charlie and Edwin leave everything back in their village and settle for a new life in a big city. For Edwin, it was where he
was going to chase his dreams, but for Charlie, it was just another place to
be with his only friend. However, when he meets Aster, who was silently
walking through instabilities of her own destiny, he was in for an
absolute unthoughtful phase of profoundness that was going to last
forever……

THE BOOK IS OUT NOW !!!

STAY TUNED FOR MORE ABOUT HIS BOOK AND HIS JOURNEY

Preorder your copies today itself

http://amzn.to/29Aol94

One thought on “Author News : THE JOURNEY BEHIND PROMISE ME A MILLION TIMES by Keshav Aneel

Leave a Reply

